Dreams of Success..

Dreams of success
Never appear in restless nights
The struggle, the constant fight
Of what you’re not educated
My future will not be replicated
The impact I make will be recorded
So you know me, see me, hear me
But all I want is that you feel me
Compassionately thinking
“What is that girl thinking?”
Drowning but forgetting I can swim
As soon as a lifeguard jumps in
I’m up and swimming again
Didn’t need your help, just wanted you near me
I really just need you to feel me
Be there in my downfall
And my rise to success.

-SB

Leave a Reply

